When a user manually uploads a document/transcript or website, he will only have permission to view and ask a question on that content.
When forwarding an email - all users who received the original mail will have access to that email
When integrating systems like SharePoint, Teams chat, and Google Drive, BusinessGPT syncs the permission from the source system so only users who have access to the source system can ask questions or get answers from that content.
If permissions are changed in the source system, BusinessGPT syncs them back to the dashboard.
At which point are permissions applied
Every user can only see items he has access to and, therefore, can only ask questions on content he has access to.
When asking a question on all company data - the system will find the most relevant documents to the question that the user can access, and only these documents will be sent to the AI to generate the answer.